Home » Everyday » So I suck at this…

So I suck at this…

Blogging that is.  I am so shy…ok, not really.  I couldn’t even keep a straight face while typing that line.  But seriously, blogging is work and with all that has been happening over the past 11 months I’m seriously lacking in the blogging department.  I follow many bloggers and admire their ability to balance life and blogging.  They are rock stars in my book!  It’s all about balance, right?

Balancing life

Balancing life

So a quick recap of the year:

I ran 3 half marathons and 2- 5K’s.  My half marathons were in April, June, and October (was originally in September but due to the huge fire in Yosemite we were socked in with smoke).  I had the best time on the first 21k and then the other 2 were right around the same time within minutes. But no PR.  I am so ok with that, really.  This year was a learning year.  And boy have I learned a lot!!

I also left my long time career in state service of 20 years to private sector employment.  Talk about a change! I accepted a job that would allow me to start exercising a bit more of my education and skill set.  I now am engaged emotionally, mentally, and physically in my new career path.  Onward and upward to opening up my own business.

I have expanded into the world of TRIATHLONS!! yes, you read that right.  I have evolved from a runner to triathlete.

I have filled up 2014 with an amazing schedule of races.  I will work my way up from mini-triathlon distance to Ironman in September 2014.  With the support of my coach and endurance running team, I can only succeed at these goals!

Training as you can imagine has ramped up and to be honest it can feel like a 2nd job putting in all the training and hours.  But I LOVE it! So it is one of the reasons why I have put off blogging but seriously there is so much to share now right? So I will try to achieve balance in adding the blogging back in because this journey is one that I is fun to share!

Dream big!

Dream big!

With my BIG dream ahead of me in 2014, I invite you to be part of my journey evolving into more than what I ever thought I could be.  Just as a reminder, this was me 4 years ago in 2009:

IMG_0447

This is me 2013:

Enjoying Life!

Enjoying Life!

Remember….ANYTHING is possible when YOU set YOUR mind, heart and energy into it!! What are your goals? Are you dreaming big? You know you can do it right?

RTM

2 Comments

  1. Michelle says:

    You suck at nothing…

    • Why thank you…it’s tough keeping up on all the ‘cool’ things to do like blog 😉 But I think it’s just another thing to build into the schedule that is very worth while!! Right? 🙂

Comments are closed.

